Each cub scout pack (such as Pack 231) has several “dens.” Each den has scouts who do age-appropriate activities together and work toward achievements. On average, we meet as a den once a month and as a pack once a month.

Still with us? Good. Here’s how it all pans out.

Tiger Cub
Tiger Cubs
Tiger Cub Scouts are first graders. They have a broad range of activities to complete their 15 requirements to earn a Tiger Cub badge.


Wolf Cubs
Wolf Cub Scouts are second graders. After earning the Bobcat badge, a boy may earn the Wolf badge by completing 12 achievements involving physical and mental skills.


Bear Cub Scouts are third graders. There are 24 Bear achievements in four categories: God, Country, Family and Self. The scout must complete 12 of these to earn the Bear badge.


Webelos stands for “We’ll Be Loyal Scouts.” The den consists of fourth and fifth graders. Soon they’ll be Boy Scouts. Along the way, they work on the Webelos badge and requirements found in the Webelos Handbook. The scout also takes on the responsibility of working on activity badges, attend meetings led by adults, and become familiar with the Boy Scout requirements—all leading to the Arrow of Light Award.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: